fbpx
5 Lessons That I Learnt After Building a +100,000 Monthly Reader Blog cover

5 Lessons That I Learned After Building a +100,000 Monthly Reader Blog.

+100,000 Monthly Readers. Sounds cool, right? 

Surprisingly, it will sound even cooler if I say that around 18 months ago, the same blog was getting just over  133 monthly readers. And yes, I’m talking about my financial education blog, Trade Brains.

Although I’m not trying to brag, I’m pleased to share that Trade Brains’ journey so far has been phenomenal. In the period of eighteen months since launch, Trade Brains has grown its email list to +26,000 subscribers, Facebook page to +13,000 followers and Youtube channel of +3,400 subscribers. Alongside +100,000 monthly readers, the blog is getting over +190,000 monthly page views.

google analytics september 100000 visitors

Anyways, my journey with trade brains has taught me a lot of lessons in both personal and professional life.

In my personal life, this journey has evolved my mindset. Today, I stand confident that I can build more online businesses which can attract audience and traction. I’m not dependent on a 9-to-5 job, rather I prefer to give jobs to interested people through my blogs and other online startups. Moreover, this journey has taught me that building an online empire requires strategies and smart work, rather just working hard.

In my professional life, I’ve learned a lot related to blog growth hacks and digital marketing. Whether it is search engine optimization, email marketing or video marketing on Youtube, I’ve learned a lot all through practice. Besides, there one thing that I can definitely say — Reading blog posts by famous marketers and watching videos on Youtube regarding blog growth, is totally different from actually implementing the ideas on your real blog and succeeding. While working on your blog, you’ll face many major and minor difficulties which you have to solve most of them yourself.

In this post, we are going to discuss 5 such important lessons that I learned after building a +100,000 Monthly Reader Blog. Let’s get started.

5 Lessons That I Learned After Building a +100,000 Monthly Reader Blog.

1. Have a definite goal and strategy:

The path to success is defined by your goal and execution. If you do not have a goal and strategy to execute it, you will simply be wandering around and reaching nowhere.

The first step for your blogging success is to define your goal and specify the metrics to measure it. Your goals should be actionable and trackable. For example- “I will get 10,000 monthly blog readers in the next ten months”.

This goal is much actionable and trackable than just setting a dreamy goal like “I’ll grow my blog”. Without measurable metrics, you won’t be able to make a strategy and without a strategy, your blog won’t grow.

Therefore, always start with defining your goal. What’s your goal? — Do you want unique visitors,  organic traffic from the search engine, traffic from social media, big social following or a specific number of daily active users? Once you have a defined goal, you can build a strategy to execute that goal.

For our original example of “I will get 10,000 monthly blog readers in next ten months”, you can achieve this goal by using different methods like writing frequent blog posts, building an email list and sending the newsletters, search engine optimization, guest posting, sharing on social media etc. Here, you can plan the estimated numbers.

For example, To get 10k monthly visitors, you can plan 60% of your traffic by writing 60 quality blog posts. If each post has an estimated 100 average monthly visitors, they will convert 6k visitors. Next, you can plan 20% of traffic through social media. To get this much traffic, you have to figure out how many followers you’ll need and how frequently you need to share contents on the social platform. Further, you can get the remaining traffic via email marketing, youtube marketing, referrals etc. Overall, if you have a goal and strategy, you can test out things.

Please note that sometimes one execution method may work better than others. Maybe your blog will get more traffic from social compared to email marketing. Nonetheless, you can always reshape your execution in the future. But having a specific matrix which is trackable will help you to plan your progress.

2. Build really helpful contents

It is rightly said that “Content is the king”. Although these days, people also notice the blog theme and design, however, one thing that pisses everyone out is reading ‘useless’ contents.

For example- Let’s say that there’s a post with a headline– ’How to cook Chicken Tikka in 30 minutes!’. However, once you opened that post, you found that you are not really able to understand the recipe. It is not detailed and the author has just summarized the procedure without explaining the step-by-step process. What would be your reaction? Most probably, you’ll bounce back and find better contents for the same recipe.

Having bad contents hurts google ranking because Google notices the audience behavior. If Google finds out that each of your blog visitors is jumping back and looking for another blog post for the same search query, they’ll understand that your contents are not satisfactory and hence they will devote you in google search ranking.

On the other hand, if you’ve written awesome contents, not just Google will reward it by ranking higher, even the audience will appreciate your contents and share it with their friends on social media. And don’t forget, Word of mouth is the best advertisement. Writing terrific contents is the most essential ingredient for building loyal readers.

Further, the quantity of posts doesn’t matter. It’s the quality. Even if you’re writing just two really helpful blog posts per week, it is enough to drive decent traffic. For example- Here is a link to the blog of one of my favorite marketer- Brain Dean from Backlinko. His blog has hardly 50 articles. Still, it is getting millions of views per month. Why? Because his contents are excellent.

Also read: Why Your Content Is The Only Thing That Matters?

3. Rule at least one social media

If you’re the only one managing your blog, social media and everything related to your blog, it’s really difficult to maintain multiple social profiles. Yes, you can use platforms like hoot suite, buffer etc to automate the posting, but its challenging to grow all your social profiles at the same time when your focus is diverted.

A better approach would be to pick just one social media and put all your energy on that one which is most likely to give the best results. It can be Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, youtube, quora or any other platform of your choice.

For example- if you are creating entertaining contents, Facebook is a good platform for you. On the other hand, for educational niche, videos perform better and youtube channel can drive huge traffic to your blog. For building brand awareness, Instagram can provide a better reach.

In my case, I preferred Quora for promoting my blog as it was bringing the best traction. I’ve written over 650 answers on Quora which got over 2.4 million views. Initially, I started with Facebook and grew the page to over 10k followers soon. But the organic reach of Facebook was poor and even the audience was not much targeted. Most people on Facebook are on ‘Scroll’ mode i.e. to scroll the news feed looking for entertaining posts. People on facebook do not want to read the long financial contents that I used to share on my facebook page. On the other hand, people on Quora are in reading mode. And that’s why people were interested to read my financial answers and converted better.

Overall, your strategy while starting out should be to choose one right platform and rule it. Initially, it may take some time to figure out which one works out best for you. But once you’ve found the right platform, get involved in it aggressively.

Moreover, after getting a decent authority and followership on your first social platform, leverage it to cross promote your other social profiles. For example- if you’re active on Twitter and have built massive followers there, you can always ask your followers to also check out your Instagram profile and follow. Using this simple approach, you can refer your followers on different channels.

Also read: Search vs Social Content Marketing: Which One to Prefer?

4. Work Your a** off in the backend.

Publishing contents are only the one-fourth of your total work. There are many things going on in the back-end that most people are not aware of. For example- promoting your contents once published, sharing on social platforms, generating backlinks, guest posting, email marketing, influencer outreach, topic research, search engine optimization etc.

Many of these backend pieces of stuff are not visible to the general public. I mean, if you publish one post daily, this is easily noticeable to the public. They will understand that you are working hard every day to create new contents for your audience. However, if you building links, guest posting and doing other things on the backend, all these things won’t be visible to the general public.

Nevertheless, it is really important that you do not skip this back-end works in order to just produce contents. It won’t matter how many contents you produce if no one is reading it. The best approach will be to find a balance between the regular postings in the front end and other important back-end works like guest posting, sending newsletters, link building etc. Many marketers (including me) use the 80-20 principle for these processes. This simply means to use 20% of your total time in creating contents and remaining 80% in backend works like marketing.

seo

5. Be consistent

Last November 2017, I took ’30 days, 30 posts’ challenge on Trade Brains blog. I repeated the same challenge on August 2018. And can you guess the results at the end of the challenge both times? My blog traffic increased by over 28% compared to the months when I used to blog inconsistently (just two times a week).

Consistency is the key to success in whatever you’re doing. I know, writing one article every day for 30 consecutive days can be little stressful and maybe not implementable for many of you, especially who are also doing a full-time job. However, there is no alternative to being consistent if you want to grow your blog.

One of the biggest reasons for the success of Trade Brains blog is that that I’ve been consistent in producing quality contents. In the last 18 months, Trade Brains has produced over 250 high-quality articles.

Anyways, if you cannot produce one content each day, take a different challenge. For example- “3 posts per week for the next 90 days”. You can choose whichever challenge/strategy suits you the best. But if you want to see your traffic and conversions rise with time you need to be consistent.

Also read:

Closing Thoughts

Building an online empire requires a few secrets that can be learned only by practicing.

However, once you have learned those rules, it stays with you for the rest of life, no matter how many times google or facebook changes their algorithm.

Truth Revealed! This is how much Google Adsense Pays Per 1,000 Page views in India

Truth Revealed! This is how much Google Adsense pays Per 1,000 page views in India.

Google AdSense is one of the popular ways to earn money from your blog. In fact, most of the newbies are aware of just Google Adsense when they think of ways to monetize their blog. However, how much Google Adsense pays per 1,000 page views in India is still not clearly known to most beginners.

A crucial part of your blog success will be planning. If you know how much you are going to get paid per page view, you may plan to produce the contents accordingly. For example-  let’s say you want to make $100 per month from your blog. To get this much revenue from Google Adsense in India, you might need monthly pageviews of 60–70k. Further, to get this much page views, you may have to write around 60–70 high-quality articles (if each post gets an average thousand page traffic per month).

This general planning approach can help you a lot to achieve your blogging success. Depending on your end-goal, you can plan how many blog posts to produce if you want to earn a specific revenue or more.

In this post, we are going to discuss how much Google Adsense pays per 1,000 page views in India. We’ve divided the answer into two parts. First part is a quick answer for those who just want to know the answer and are not interested to get involved in the technicalities. The second part is a detailed analysis of the calculations and terminologies related to Google Adsense payment.

Quick Answer: How much Google Adsense Pays Per 1,000 Page views in India?

Per 1,000 page views in India, you can make somewhere between $1 — $3, depending on your niche, number of ads you are placing and your ad placement optimization.

Although this answer sounds simple, however, in actual it is a little complicated. You need to understand a couple of important terms like impressions, cost per click (CTC), click through rate (CTR) etc. to fully understand how to calculate revenue from Google Adsense.

Now, let’s dive deeper and first understand a few important terminologies related to Adsense. Then, we’ll perform some basic calculations to find out how much Google Adsense pays per page view in India.

Also read:

Google Adsense Terms

Let’s begin with- what is Google Adsense?

AdSense is a program run by Google that allows publishers to place an advertisement on their blog/website/Youtube without much hassle. For placing the ads, first, you have to join the Google Adsense program by applying to it. Here’s a link to join the program.

Further, getting your Google Adsense account approved is not as easy as it used to be in the past. If your blog is relatively new and not getting enough traffic or visitors, you might have to wait months before your Adsense account gets approved.

Anyways, once your account gets approved for the Google network of content sites through Adsense, you can place automatic text, image, video, or interactive media advertisements, that are targeted to your site content and audience. These advertisements are administered, sorted, and maintained by Google.

For displaying ads with AdSense for content, publishers (blog owners) receive 68% of the revenue recognized by Google in connection with the service. This percentage is consistent, regardless of a publisher’s geographic location, and are not in any way averaged between publishers. (Source: Google support).

If you consider the fact that how much Google has simplified the advertisement process, this 68% share of revenue seems fair. After all, you do not have to worry about how to find the advertisers, which ads to place, how to code the advertisements, etc. All these things are taken care by Google. You just have to place a few auto-generated lines of code on your blog and through their artificial intelligence technology, Google Adsense will place the best ads which are most relevant to your content.

Now, that you’ve understood the basics, here are a few important terminologies of google adsense that you need to know:

Impression: Also called a View or an Ad view, is a term that refers to the point in which an ad is viewed once by a visitor, or displayed once on a web page. The number of impressions of a particular advertisement is determined by the number of times the particular page is located and loaded.

For example- let’s say that you have placed two ads on a blog post, one at the starting of the post and other at the bottom. If a visitor opens your blog and reads the entire blog post, he/she will get to view the ads twice (no matter whether he pays attention or click on the advertisement). Here, the impressions are counted as two.

Cost Per Click (CPC): CPC is the revenue that you earn each time a visitor clicks on your ad. CPC is dynamic and determined by the advertisers. Some competitive niches like technology, download websites, insurance, health, finance, marketing etc. advertisers may are willing to pay more per click than others. Here is a list of blog niches with high CPC.

Click Through Rate (CTR): Your ad CTR is calculated by dividing the number of ad clicks by the number of individual ad impressions.

CTR = (Total number of clicks / Total ad impressions) X 100

For example. suppose you are showing 3 AdSense ads on every page of your website. Then, 1 page view is equal to 3 ad impressions. Let’s say you get 10 clicks out to 1,000 ad impression. Then, your CTR would be 1% (10/1000*100).

CPM: CPM stands for “cost per 1000 impressions.” Advertisers running CPM ads set their desired price per 1000 ads served and pay each time their ad appears. As a publisher, you’ll earn revenue each time a CPM ad is served to your page and viewed by a user (doesn’t matters it get clicked or not).

CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google ad auction, and they’ll display whichever ad is expected to earn more revenue for you.

Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM): The page RPM is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.

Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 75 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 75) * 1000, or $2.00.

What Does It Take To Make $10 A Day With AdSense in India?

When your CTR is 1% and your average CPC is $0.25, it’s quite achievable to make $10 dollars a day in India, if you are getting a decent traffic on your blog/website. A lot many bloggers are making way more than this amount per day through Adsense.

For example, let’s assume that you’ve placed just one ad on your posts and the page views are equal to an ad impression.

If you are getting 4,000 page views per day with a click-through rate (CTR) of 1%, it will turn out to be 40 clicks on the ad in a day. As your CPC is $0.25, your revenue for that will be equal to $0.25*40= $10.

Apart from CPC, you’ll also earn from CPM ad impressions. However, this CPM earning varies depending on your niche. For average, you can consider CPM earning of $1 to $1.5 per 1,000 impressions. Nevertheless, as already mentioned above, CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google ad auction, and they’ll display whichever ad is expected to earn more revenue for you.

How much Google Adsense Pays Per 1,000 Page views in India?

Per 1,000 views in India, you can make somewhere between $1 — $3 USD, depending on your niche. (Some niches are more profitable than others -as already discussed above).

Moreover, your revenue from Adsense will also depend on how many ads you are placing on your blog and how much you have optimized the ad placements so that it can get maximum impressions and clicks. (Also read: 10 Ways You Can Optimize AdSense for More Revenue)

Quick Note: This answer is with respect to those blogs who are getting most of their traffic from India. On the other hand, if you are getting a bigger audience from tier-1 countries like USA, UK, Australia, Canada, European countries etc. then the Cost per click (CPC) will be high and you’ll earn higher revenue from Adsense. However, for the blogs with a majority of Indian audience, the CPC is low.

Closing Thoughts:

Although most beginners speculate that they can easily earn tons of money by placing Google ads on their website, however, it is not as simple — especially mentioning the fact how tough it is to get your Adsense account approved (and moreover, not violating any Google Adsense guidelines or getting banned over time).

Unless you are having millions of views on your blog/website per month, you cannot make a livelihood depending just on Google Adsense.

Our suggestion, if you are not getting a massive traffic on your blog/website, then treat Google Adsense as just an extra pocket money and focus on creating alternate revenue sources like info products, ebooks, software etc to sell on your blog. (Also read: 9 Tested Ways to Monetize Your Blog.)

That’s all for this post. I hope it was useful to you. Cheers!!

Amazon vs Flipkart Affiliate Program – Which one is better for Indians?

Amazon vs Flipkart Affiliate Program – Which one is better for Indians?

Are you new to the affiliate marketing world? Confused between Amazon vs Flipkart affiliate program and trying to figure out which one will be more profitable for your business? Then you have reached the right place.

In this post, we’ll compare Amazon vs Flipkart affiliate program along with their commission rates and make an attempt to answer which one is better for Indian online entrepreneurs.

First of all, if you do not know how affiliate marketing works, check out this post- The Go-Getter’s Guide to Affiliate Marketing for Bloggers

Affiliate marketing is one of the best passive ways to make money online. The requirements to become an affiliate for the majority of the popular websites in India is quite simple. All you need to get started is a blog/ website with a decent traffic (or social media profiles like the Facebook page, YouTube channel etc. with good followership).

Moreover, becoming an affiliate in the e-commerce industry, which has boomed a lot in the last few years, is an amazing opportunity for online marketers. Today, there are a lot of big companies like Amazon, Snapdeal, Flipkart, Jabong, Myntra, Homeshop18 etc. which are offering successful affiliate programs in India. Nonetheless, two of the leading e-commerce affiliate programs in India are Amazon and Flipkart affiliate program.

Amazon vs Flipkart affiliate program

1. Amazon affiliate program

Amazon is one of the biggest e-commerce in the world and offers wide diversified products in its affiliate program with excellent commission rates. The commission can be as high as 12% -depending on the product category.

The best part of Amazon affiliate program is its transparency. The affiliates can track all the important metrics like orders, ships, clicks etc in their dashboards which gets updated daily. After becoming an Amazon affiliate, you can track the shipped, delivered items and your overall commission daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, yearly and more.

amazon affiliate program-min

Amazon affiliate commission rates

Here is a quick snapshot of the Amazon affiliate commission rates in India based on different categories (as of October 2018.

amazon affilate commission rate-min

(Source: Amazon Affiliate Program)

From the above table, you can notice that you can get a commission up to 12% for different products.

Besides, one of the most important factor while deciding the effectiveness of an affiliate program is the conversion rate. It simply means how many people are converting (i.e. ordering the product) after clicking on your affiliate link. (You can create multiple links for the different products that you’re promoting using the Amazon affiliate link generator inside the affiliate dashboard).

For my blog, the conversion rate for the Amazon affiliate program is 4.50%. In general, the higher the conversion rate, the more are the earnings. However, I’m not very aggressive in my affiliate marketing campaign as I’m promoting and selling my own digital products. Nonetheless, you can have a better conversion rate if you follow a few effective amazon marketing tricks like promoting the right products in relevant contents, catchy headlines etc.

amazon affiliate commission proof

Regarding payment, Amazon affiliate program will pay you approximately 60 days following the end of each calendar month. But they may accrue and withhold advertising fees until the total amount due to you is at least INR1000 in case of NEFT transfers.

Additional tip: Amazon has a worldwide audience and brand recognition. If your blog/website is getting a majority of traffic from outside India and you are planning to sell to your international audience, better to sign up with Amazon affiliate programs. Amazon is a global brand and your international audience will prefer buying from a known brand.

Also read: How to Earn Passive Income With Amazon Associates?

2. Flipkart Affiliate Program

Similar to Amazon, Flipkart also offers an amazing affiliate marketing program. One of the biggest benefits of getting started with Flipkart Affiliate program is that it is simple, straightforward and fast. Unlike Amazon, the affiliate account gets approved instantly once you’ve submitted your account details.

How to get started with Flipkart affiliate program?

To open your Flipkart affiliate program, go to the Flipkart affiliate page (here’s a link to the Flipkart affiliate marketing sign in page), fill your details and register for a free account. The account will get approved instantly if you’ve entered the right details.

flipkart affiliate program-min

Flipkart affiliate Commission rates

After joining the Flipkart affiliate program, you can promote the products available on Flipkart. You can generate an affiliate link for the product that you’re planning to promote using Flipkart affiliate link generator in your dashboard, where you can also find an extensive range of available tools, ranging from simple banners & widgets to APIs, for listing Flipkart deals/products on your own website.

Apart from products, you can also promote the Flipkart mobile app and earn Rs 10 per app install. (Earlier this app install commission was higher (Rs 40-60), but they reduced this over time). Here is a snapshot of Flipkart affiliate app install commission rate:

(Source: Flipkart Affiliate Program)

Further, here is a quick snapshot of Flipkart affiliate products commission rate:

flipkart affiliate products commission rate-min

flipkart affiliate commission rate-min

(Source: Flipkart Affiliate Program)

A little concern with Flipkart affiliate program is that it doesn’t track the reports daily, rather update it weekly, monthly and quarterly.  However, if your total income is not dependent on Flipkart affiliate program, then it is okay to not track the daily earnings, but review it weekly or monthly.

After every month, the commission amount is sent either via eGift Voucher or Electronic Fund Transfer(EFT). If affiliates select payment via gift voucher, Flipkart will accrue and withhold referral fees until the total amount due is at least Rs 2500.00. If affiliates select payment via EFT, Flipkart will accrue and withhold referral fees until the total amount due is at least Rs 5000.00. (Source)

An interesting point to mention here is that in the past, the conversion rate for Flipkart used to be little higher compared to Amazon because Indians trusted national brand ‘flipkart’ over Amazon. However, with time, the conversion rate of Amazon in India has matched (moreover surpassed) that of Flipkart. Besides, after the launch of Amazon Prime, the conversion rate of Amazon is getting even better and better every month.

Few additional points regarding for Amazon and Flipkart affiliate programs:

  1. Not following the terms and conditions of either of Amazon or Flipkart affiliate program will lead your account to get banned. So please read them carefully before you start promoting affiliate links.
  2. For the Amazon affiliate program, if you do not get your first sale within the 90 days of signup, Amazon will cancel your affiliate account. Therefore, apply for the account only when you are ready to promote products and get sells.
  3. Few products are exclusive on Flipkart and Amazon website. If you do not want to miss out any such products, it’s better to sign up for both the programs.

amazon affiliate 90 days rejected-min

Final thoughts

If you want to get the best result from your affiliate marketing, it would be best if you first sign up for both and try out which one is working better for you. For example, you can place a few affiliate links from both Amazon and Flipkart on your website for a few months and test out which one has a higher conversion rate.

Anyways, currently, Amazon affiliate program looks like a better alternative over Flipkart because of its excellent affiliate facilities. Flipkart needs a little improvement in transparency, tracking and reflecting commission reports.

How to optimize your next email marketing campaign cover

5 Successful Strategies For Your Email Marketing Campaign.

For what reason would you say you are reading this article? Regardless of what the response to that question is, you are reading it anyway. Why? Because your interest is piqued and you have been persuaded to keep your eyeballs on what has been written.

That is the thing that you have to do to compose an extraordinary promotional email for an effective marketing campaign – create intrigue and persuade the audience. You don’t owe me your time, I need to earn it. Before we go into what you ought to do, how about we discover what you shouldn’t do.

What KILLS your email?

1. Run-of-the-Mill Spammy Subject Line – Subject line isn’t a space to embed a topic. The headline is a chance, the space with the possibility to begin a business relationship. Set aside the opportunity to think of something that makes individuals click.

2. A lot of Information – We live in a world where attention spans are short. Individuals either don’t have sufficient time to read or they just would prefer not to. Try not to decrease your odds further by including words and paras that don’t have a place in the email.

3. Excessively Generic – What makes you more joyful? Something that has been picked off a major box store shelf or something that has been customized to your liking? Treat others the manner in which you want to be treated. Each prospect is exceptional. Make them feel that way.

4. Sounding Desperate – Don’t exaggerate the cordiality and courtesy. People don’t welcome it and it appears to be an endeavor to offer something that no one wants.

5. One Message for Multiple Pitches – Nothing murders your advertising email quicker than a copy that is attempting to offer too much in too little time. Your email copy ought to be engaging and should focus on one aim.

spam email

Also read: 5 Must-Have Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers.

How to optimize ‘marketing emails’?

If you are hoping to construct an enduring relationship with your target audience, it is desirable to engage your potential customer with an interesting outline rather than directly attempting to sell something. All you have to do is:

  1. Introduce yourself in an intriguing way
  2. Share a significant/captivating resource or an engaging content piece
  3. Appreciate their accomplishments

After that you can request that they complete a minor favor for you, for example, watching a short yet impactful video, scheduling calls, or just sharing your provided link for the content piece with others.

In this phase, you are not endeavoring to offer anything. What you’re doing is beginning a relationship dependent on give and take. In case you’re successful in your effort, you have a substantially higher possibility of making a mutually profitable deal in the future.

5 Successful Strategies For Your Email Marketing Campaign

Different target audiences, different products, different industries. How can there be a single formula for successful email marketing, right? However, there have been some email marketing campaign strategies that have proven to be more successful than in converting your target audience into clients.

Some businesses simply make a database of leads and use a software to shoot emails to thousands of people without any strategy whatsoever. The conversion rate with such a blind strategy is always minimal. Try these deliberate email marketing plans to find out what works for your business the best.

1. Attention Interest Desire Action (AIDA)

This is a standout amongst the most utilized cold email marketing strategies. The idea is to persuade the target audience that they obviously require your product or service through the sheer splendor of your copywriting skills.

  1. Start with something that is fascinating for your intended audience.
  2. Once you have their attention, reveal to them why your product or service will be useful for them.
  3. Now expand on the upsides of your offering to increase their longing for it.
  4. Include suggestion to take action inside the email so they can act impulsively.

2. Before After Bridge (BAB)

This email structure includes telling your intended potential customers the difference between the experiences with and without your product or service.

  1. First, you highlight the flaws of current experience/arrangement.
  2. Then reveal to them how your solution improves the circumstance to a greater extent.
  3. Define the way how you can go from current circumstance to the better one through your solution.

3. Problem Agitate Solve (PAS)

This is similar to the BAB strategy but rather than straightforwardly telling your target audience regarding your solution, you open up its significance by featuring the disappointment caused by the present situation.

  1. Briefly clarify the flaws/torments your gathering of people is confronting.
  2. Tell them that it is so unpleasant to be in such a circumstance.
  3. Tell them about your item and how it can wipe out the majority of their issues.

4. Praise Picture Push (PPP)

This technique is tied in with getting into the good books of your potential customers and utilizing the emotion to lead them through your advertising.

  1. Offer a sincere and hearty compliment to your potential customer on the accomplishment of some milestone or substantial objective.
  2. Sneak in the introduction to your product or service explaining to them how it can make their accomplishments much greater.
  3. Push to act and give them something to click on.

5. Offering Your Own Resource

On the off chance that you have supportive substance on something that may intrigue or benefit your potential customers, share it with them through the email and include an invitation to take action in a clear and unmistakable way.

If you can offer a free trial or send free samples, then your chances of getting a customer onboard increase substantially. Who doesn’t love free stuff? Nobody! Moreover, when you are ready to share your product for free for a limited amount of time or in a limited quantity, it is an expression of confidence in what you’re offering.

email marketing

Also read: How I Build an Email List of 18,000+ Subscribers Within 13.5 Months (From Scratch)?

Final Thoughts

Email marketing is probably the oldest trick in the digital marketing playbook, however, it remains highly effective to this day. All you need is understanding your audience and designing an email marketing campaign that plays to your strengths. You will be amazed to find out how much traffic you can bring with this traditional and economical marketing method.

A Beginner's Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India.

A Beginner’s Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India.

Lately, the Indian startups and brands are surrounded by tons of marketing options. There is content marketing, video marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, search marketing… However, there’s one new marketing trend which has covered a significant segment in the marketing industry since the 2010s. And this is “Influencer Marketing”.

First of all, I would like to mention that influencers are not always celebrities. Influencers can be anyone who has a huge following and are recognized and trusted by hundreds and thousands of people. Few of the popular categories of influencers are- Bloggers, YouTubers and recently, Instagrammers.

What is Influencer Marketing?

Influencer marketing is a paid recommendation for a product/brand by the Influencers to their audience/community.

The effectiveness of influencer marketing lies in its simplicity. This marketing strategy is quite straightforward, yet effective. First, reach out the influencers in your niche who has a large following. And second, pay them to promote your product/services to their audience.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

So many Valentines requests but I’m staying #SingleAsAPringle @PringlesIndia💜

A post shared by priya prakash varrier (@priya.p.varrier) on

There are vast benefits of influencer marketing for the brands/startups. Customers generally trust the third party rather brands promoting their own products. Therefore, word of mouth by the influencers boosts the sales of the product/service of a brand compared to any other form of digital advertising.

Moreover, the biggest benefit of influencer marketing is that it helps to build a legitimate relationship between the influencer, brand, and customers. Few other benefits of influencer marketing are:

– It helps in creating awareness and reaching out a bigger audience.
– Recommendation/promotion by the influencer acts as social proof.
– Influencer marketing helps in gaining customer trust and loyalty.

Besides, reaching out to the influencers can also be helpful for the brands in getting an increased number of expert opinions for their products/services.

Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India

Instagram influencer marketing in India requires identifying, researching, engaging with the influencers. For a successful Instagram influencer marketing campaign, the brands need to align their interests with the influencers and their audience.

Here is a five simple guideline to successfully run an Instagram Influencer marketing campaign in India:

1. Define your objective

The first step of running your influencer marketing campaign is to define your objective and goals clearly.

There can be different objectives for the different startups/brands while running their campaign on Instagram influencer marketing in India. For example- the marketing can be used for getting more website views, increasing brand awareness, growing subscribers/followers, generating leads and sales etc.

2. Characterize Your Target Audience

The second step is to characterize your audience. What kind of audience do you want to target?

This characterization can be based on location (demography), age, gender, interests, hobbies etc. The best way to define your target audience is to find the people with similar pain points that your brand/startup is trying to solve.

target audience-min

3. Create a marketing plan

Once your marketing objective and audience is defined, next you have to plan your marketing strategy concerning the Instagram influencers. Here, you need to research the types of contents you want to promote through the influencers which may bring you highest traction. Once you are ready with your research, create Instagram stories or posts around them.

Further, your marketing plan should also formalize how many influencers you want to reach and the number of contents you want to publish in a day, week or month.

4. Find the right influencers and connect

Today, there are thousands of influencers on Instagram in India. You can easily find many people with over 50k followers on their Instagram profiles. But you shouldn’t select any influencer who has a big following. While running your Instagram marketing campaign, you need to find the right ones who are in your community and most relevant to your marketing objective.

There two basics ways to find and connect with the influencers.

First, browse through Instagram and find the ones in your niche who might be a good fit. For example- check the explore page of Instagram and look for the popular posts in your niche and people involved in creating/engaging with those contents. When you find a few good matches, send a direct message (DM) with your proposal or email them– if their email details are available on the profile. Be detailed. Let them know the specifics of your marketing campaign and wait for their reply. Many times, you may need to follow up in case you didn’t receive any reply.

Second, if you are not able to connect with the right influencers on Instagram, then you can also find them using a few popular influencer marketing platforms. These are basically websites who have a database of thousands of influencers grouped by their niche. You can look for different influencers in your category and choose the right ones who suit your marketing campaign.

Few of the popular influencer marketing platforms in India are…

– Influencer.in — https://www.influencer.in
– Influencer port — https://www.influencerport.com
– Pulpkey — https://pulpkey.com
– Upfluence — https://search.upfluence.com

influencer.in

Also read: 7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India.

5. Measure your campaign results

The final step of your Instagram influencer marketing is to measure the results correctly. How successful was your campaign?

You can use different tangible metrics like page views, clicks, followers growth, leads, sales etc to measure your campaign performance. Further, sometimes the outcome may be long term. Here, make sure you wait for the sufficient time before concluding the results.

Final Thoughts

A successful Instagram influencer marketing in India require proper planning and budgeting. Although it seems a lot of work, it gets better after the first few campaigns. Once you have found the right influencers, your work reduces a lot as you can always reach out to those influencers in future whenever you are running your next campaigns.

Moreover, connecting with influencers is always a good experience and learning. After all, if hundreds of thousands of people are following a page/profile, there must be few impressive traits in those influencers.

digital marketing tools

5 Must-Have Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers.

Today we are surrounded by a flood of information, data, and statistics. It’s no wonder that often times it becomes an uphill climb to narrow down the facts and figures that carry importance for the business and can provide some valuable insight in terms of how customers and potential customers are responding to your product and marketing endeavors.

You have to put all the information you gather into perspective to be able to glean the key insights that you actually need.

It is not only about finding the right information but assessing the effectiveness and efficiency of all the financial and human resources you’ve invested in your marketing campaigns. This practice allows you to equip yourself and those who are in charge of the most valuable information that further enables you to make informed decisions.

That’s why having access to the right information in the digital age is of crucial significance. Here are 5 tools which can help you in understanding your customers.

5 Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers

1. Google Suite

If you are not putting Google tools to your benefit then you’re simply squandering the chances of increasing your business revenue. The global data giant has all the information you desire and you need to put it to good use.

Google Analytics – The most popular analytics software which maintains the record of the traffic that visits your website as well as the performance of different web pages. It can provide you the basic data points including where your customers are coming from, what devices are they using, and what demographic they belong to.

Google Trends – A very useful tool in determining what your customers are into. If you’ve a theory about what your customers like and want; you can use Google Trends to find out whether you’re right or not.

Google Surveys – This tool allows you to create custom surveys for your particular target audience. You can mention the type of data you require including geography, age, income, gender etc. It will help you in developing a clear understanding of what your customers are looking for.

Google analytics

2. SurveyMonkey

A feature rich service which enables you to know your customer as if you’re talking to them in person.

Using SurveyMonkey, which includes a high level of customization, you can gather personal opinions of your customers about your product, service, brand, and other related factors. This gives you an insight into deciding the key areas where you need to make improvements.

Survey monkey

Also read: A Definite Guide to Dos and Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns.

3. Salesforce

There is hardly anyone associated with the business world who hasn’t heard about Salesforce.

An advanced and innovative cloud-based service which allows you to manage and organize all of your customers’ data in one place. Using Excel and other such services can quickly result in a disorganized mess which can’t be relied upon for gaining an insight at a glance. On the other hand, powerful software like Salesforce makes your life much easier by putting everything in one place enabling you to see the whole picture in terms of customer behavior.

Salesforce

4. WooRank

 A great tool that analyses your website and conducts SEO audit to deliver precise insights. It also provides actionable advice and pointers on how you can make your website more search engine friendly by monitoring SEO attributes. The information is gathered by the assessment of rankings, keywords, search volume, visitor behavior data, and more.

Moreover, WooRank’s strength lies in being a security system that alerts you when something isn’t going okay and needs optimization. Another important feature is the ability to be able to stack your website against your competitors and see in what areas you are lacking and need improvement. You can find out whether you are showing up in the correct searches, which websites are ranking better than you, and from where you are getting traffic.

There is also a clever bonus feature is WooRank’s digital marketing checklist that shows you the pointers about improving your on and off page optimization.

woorank

5. DrumUp

 An awesome content marketing tool that also acts as a social media post scheduling app for prominent networking services such as LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. It allows you to explore trending content topics that would be highly appreciated by your target audience.

It also fills the role of a content recommendation tool by scheduling curated relevant content across social networking services.

One of the key roles of any digital marketing professional’s job, especially in startups or small and medium businesses, is the management of all the social media accounts.

DrumUp can be compared with Buffer, Crystal.io or Post Planner in terms of what it can do but it also features the ability to customize your posts. Apart from saving your most important resource that is time on content discovery and sharing, this great tool also assists you in maximizing content reach through hashtags and mentions, content promotion and automation, along with employee advocacy.

drum up

BONUS!

6. Facebook Audience Insights

Facebook’s Audience Insights are quite different from Page Insights as they monitor a range of customer demographics in categories of age, gender, relationship status, job role, income, and lifestyle.

This tool also gives you insights related to their purchases, Facebook usage behavior, and the number of likes. You can choose who you want to monitor. It can either be people who have liked or followed your page or custom defined audience.

If you have a very large following with hundreds of thousands of fans, then it is better to analyze them first as it would provide you more effective insight into what excites your target fanbase more and what they are likely to spend money on.

However, if you don’t have much of a following to talk about or don’t know who your audience is; you can also pick the option of Everyone on Facebook to give you a broader picture.

facebook business

Also read: Search vs Social Content Marketing: Which One to Prefer?

Final Thoughts

In a world ruled by data, you need to find the right facts and figures to empower your business through the effective employment of digital marketing strategy. Without understanding your customers, you are fundamentally shooting in the dark hoping to succeed.

In the presence of modern digital tools that can provide the answer to any question you may have, you don’t need to rely on your assumptions and theories anymore. You can actually find out what your customers are thinking, what makes them happy, and what they don’t like.

Use the above tools to your advantage and get ahead of the curve before your competition does.

A Definite Guide to Dos and Don'ts of Your SEO Campaigns

A Definite Guide to Dos and Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns.

Taking your website live is only half job done. You have to ensure that it shows up in search engine results when your potential customers type in the related phrases called keywords. Without improving the searchability of your website, you can’t realistically expect to bring organic traffic to your website.

That’s exactly why you need an effective SEO campaign to ensure your customers and target audience are able to find you on the internet. In this post, we are going to discuss some key guidelines on what you should and shouldn’t do while executing your SEO strategy.

Do’s of Your SEO Campaigns

1. Pay Attention to Content

content is king

At this point, the quote “content is king” has become a cliché but it’s a cliché that expresses the truth. Coming up with engaging and SEO friendly content is crucial to bringing traffic to your website. Once a visitor is on your website, content is also what converts a visitor into a customer.

If you want to outperform the websites which are already ranking on the first page of Google for your targeted keyword, the first crucial step is to build better content than those websites. Your content planning should include developing engaging, impactful, and SEO optimized content which doesn’t read like a run of the mill copy outsourced to an amateur freelancer.

Also read: Why Your Content Is The Only Thing That Matters?

2. Focus on Quality Backlinks

Another SEO strategy that works well is backlink generation where we put a link to our site on other websites through the placement of relevant content.

However, it should be noted that it is more important to focus on high-quality backlinks than the quantity. What it means is that you should try to place your backlinks on websites that rank well in search engine results. It’s better to have one backlink on BBC website than having 100 backlinks placed on no-name webpages.

Few of the best websites to check the backlinks on your (or your competitors) websites are Ahrefs, Moz, Semrush etc.

ahrefs

Also read: 6 Pro Tips to Build Backlinks to Your Blog.

3. Enhance Organic Traffic

The main goal of any SEO campaign should be the boost organic traffic. It means that while it’s fine to spend money on PPC ad campaigns and running social media sponsored ads, with good SEO people should be able to land on your website without having to click on an ad.

How do you get there? By detailed planning and incorporation of actionable items with specific and measurable goals.

Remember, organic SEO is a long-term game and that’s why it is of utmost significance to keep tabs on how your website is performing on different keywords. As long as there is a visible improvement, keep working on your plan but as soon as the improvement stops; it’s time to reevaluate and rethink your strategy.

4. Performance Assessment

Since SEO is a long-term and continuous endeavor, it is crucial to keep assessing the performance and effectiveness of your plans periodically. Without studying key indicators regularly, you won’t know whether what you are doing and investing in is even effective or not. It would also give you insight into whether a certain initiative is beneficial enough to justify the human effort and financial cost.

Without performance analysis from time to time, SEO campaign is basically shooting in the dark with the hope that everything you are doing sticks.

Quick Tip: You can use the FREE Google search console tools to track your search analytics like Clicks, Impressions, Click through rate (CTR), Positions etc.

google search console

Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns

1. Avoid Keyword Stuffing

There was a time when the number of keywords in your content mattered. That time has long gone.

Yes, it is important to include relevant keywords in your web copy and off-site SEO content but keep the frequency under the natural limit. If the same word or phrase occurs, again and again, it doesn’t only put off the customer because of poor readability but Google also discourages the website ranking with repetition and stuffing.

2. Steer clear of Plagiarized Content

One of the cardinal sins of SEO is using a large portion of texts that have already been indexed by search engines. This is something that heavily penalizes your website and instead of doing any good, makes things worse for your website ranking. If there is information that you want on your website, make sure it’s at least rewritten and reformatted so it doesn’t appear the same.

The ideal here is to have your original content. That’s what search engines value the most and if you keep adding original and engaging content to your website, you will soon witness substantial gains in terms of how your website performs in search engine ranking.

Also read: How to start your blog within 20 min? The Ultimate Guide.

3. Disavow Legacy SEO Practices

If you have been carrying out SEO for your website for quite a while then you must have used some grey or even black hat practices to get ahead. To be honest, why not when something is effective and everyone else is doing it anyway?

However, in current scenario where search engines have become incredibly smarter and the algorithms working on the back end are able to figure out shady practices; it’s not only a bad idea to employ grey or black hat SEO methods but it becomes imperative for you to retract and disavow from anything that you may have done in the past.

Disconnect your website from bad quality backlinks and redo content to maintain natural tone and style wherever you can. This will ensure that you are not penalized for the practices you have done in the past.

black hat seo

4. Don’t Hire Amateurs

SEO is a science that requires an intricate understanding of how search engines work, evolve and rank different websites. An experienced SEO professional knows it’s not just guesswork but the art of drawing insight looking at a wide range of statistics, facts, and figures.

Spending your money on someone inexperienced just to save a few bucks would cost you more in the long run than hiring an experienced expert right now. Not to mention you also lose the most valuable resource which is priceless in the context of SEO i.e. time.

Final Thoughts

SEO is the lifeblood of your website that keeps the traffic coming. It is imperative to invest your human and financial resources in an effective, monitored, and well-thought SEO campaign that has been devised giving consideration to the latest developments, news, and search engine trends.

Every SEO strategy isn’t going to be successful, but as long as most of what you are doing works; you are golden! Just remember to pay heed to aforementioned pointers that will improve your odds of coming up with an effective and

Steps to become an Instagram Influencer in India cover

7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India.

Want to become an Instagram influencer in India? You have landed on the right page.

Lately, Indian brands are spending a lot of money on influencer marketing. Whether the niche is fashion, cooking, traveling, yoga or motivation– all the Instagram influencers in India are making tons of money online through their favored pages.

In this post, we’ll discuss seven steps to become an Instagram influencer in India and turn your IG profile into a money-making machine.

7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India

1. Select Your Niche

According to June 2018 report by statista, there are over one billion monthly users on Instagram now. If you try to target all, you’ll get none. Focus on a specific audience.

Build your community around a specific topic which you are passionate about and then dominate that niche. After all, it’s better to be a big fish in a small sea rather a small fish in a big sea (which can always be eaten by the bigger fishes anytime). Thank god to the big diversity, you can become an Instagram influencer in India on a variety of targeted niches like the state-based topics, culture-based, language-based, food-based etc.

In short, the first step of becoming an Instagram influencer in India is to choose the right niche where you can build a loyal audience who are eager to see your upcoming posts.

2. Build high-quality Instagram posts

There are +100 million photos and videos shared on Instagram every day. If you want your Instagram profile to stand out, your contents should be appealing.

Posting high-quality content is essential to becoming an Instagram influencer in India. Your posts should be awesome and engaging enough to encourage your audience to like & comment. This will help your channel to grow faster as Instagram algorithm promotes engaging posts.

Moreover, there are a few things that you can do to build high-quality Instagram posts.

First, you can learn a little photo/video editing and graphic design. It can help you build amazing contents and will reduce your dependency on hired editors/designer. Btw, you do not need to become a professional with these skills. Just a little knowledge of design and editing can save you a lot of time, money and offer you a huge flexibility.

Second, get a smartphone with a good camera or if possible -get a DSLR. A small investment towards your future can help you a lot to beautify and differentiate your Instagram accounts from the crowd. If you are serious about becoming an Instagram influencer in India, you should not miss these two steps.

post quality

3. Write a noteworthy profile description

Your profile description is something that people will most likely read before following your page. That ten seconds of reading your bio may decide whether they want to (or not) follow your page. A good profile description can influence people to follow your Instagram profile.

While planning to become an Instagram influencer in India, know your targeted audience and write a catchy description which appeals to them. (Quick tip: Bullet points works the best).

description

desciption sapna vyas

4. Stick to one theme

Once you have decided the theme of your Instagram page, stick to it. Your audience should know what to expect from you. After all, that’s the reason they are following your page.

Posting travel photos today and cooking recipes tomorrow may confuse the audience and increase the unfollow rate. Always post contents related to your niche.

contents

5. Be consistent

Consistency is the key to success in any profession. Becoming an Instagram influencer in India also requires the same level of consistency. Post daily and if possible, post at a consistent time.

Even if you are posting multiple times a day, build a schedule for your posts. Instagram rewards consistency and your contents can reach a bigger audience if you are posting daily.

6. Engage with your audience

You can earn a lot of money after becoming an Instagram influencer in India only if your audience is engaging with your contents and buy/participate in the posts that you share on your page. Having a big number of followers doesn’t matter much if they are not engaging with your posts.

Start building an engaging community from day one. Take polls on your story, ask questions in your posts, reply to the comments and help people if they direct message (Dm). Doing these little things can help you to engage with your audience better and build a devoted community.

7. Network with the other influencers

This is the final step to becoming an Instagram influencer in India.

When trying to become successful on Instagram, it’s important that you network with other influencers in the same niche. Collaborating with other influencers can 5–10x your Instagram growth (if you use your networks effectively). Few popular ways to grow on Instagram using networking is by participating in the engagement groups, cross-promoting contents and followers, shoutout for shoutout (s4s) etc.

Besides, networking with other influences will also help you to stay motivated and challenge yourself to post better contents.

network

Also read: How I grew my blog from 0 to 133,891 monthly page views within 12 Months? [With a Day Job]

Bonus: Get a business account.

This is a bonus tip for all the newbies who want to become an Instagram influencer in India. Getting a business account on Instagram is FREE on and it hardly takes two minutes to shift from personal to a business account.

There are a number of benefits of getting a business account on Instagram. Few of the best ones are- You can see the posts insights, analytics, promote/boost your content as sponsored posts, etc. Moreover, Instagram analytics can help you to understand your audience better.

instagram analytics

Closing Thoughts

Becoming an Instagram influencer in India is not an overnight success. It will require consistent work, efforts and time. Unless you can wink like the #winkgirl -Priya Warrier, you probably won’t get a million followers in a week.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Thank you for all the love and support💙

A post shared by priya prakash varrier (@priya.p.varrier) on

It will take time to grow your audience and you should accept it before you start your journey to becoming an Instagram influencer in India.

Although it might take a few months to build a decent page and followers, however, it’s definitely worth it. Cheers!!