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The Battle of Traffic- Search vs Social Content Marketing

Search vs Social Content Marketing: Which One to Prefer?

Search vs Social Content Marketing -Which One to Prefer?

When I launched my first blog in 2014, over 85% of my traffic came from Facebook. I didn’t have good knowledge of keyword research or search engine optimization at that time. Therefore, I just focused on creating viral social contents.

I used to share click-bait contents on the facebook groups with over 50k members. At that time, the organic reach of Facebook posts was very high, especially while posting in facebook groups. Our (I and my team) exact steps were to first join dozens of active facebook groups with a large number of members, write contents with catch headlines (& images) and share them in the relevant groups. And this simple trick helped us to generate over 10k page views per day on my blog.

game of thrones

In fact, one of my clickbaity post named – “How Game of Thrones might end? (10 Best Fan Theories)” generated over 30k page views in a week. It took us only two hours to build that post. We literally copied ten popular fan theories from Reddit and created a long blog post. And then we shared that post in around 8–10 Game of Thrones facebook group (the average number of members in each group was about 15-20k). And boom, our blog was flooded with traffic.

During that time, Facebook was an excellent source to get free organic traffic. However, next year Facebook changed its algorithm and since then the organic reach of the Facebook posts has been continuously declining. Now if you want to reach a similar big audience on Facebook, the only alternative left is paid advertisement using facebook ads.

Later that year, I started learning keyword research and search engine optimization. And it seemed a little tight to write search-friendly contents compared to social contents. Here, you have to research different factors like what content people are searching, how much volume of people are searching for that keyword and how to write a fantastic article that can outperform existing articles for the targeted keyword and get ranked on the first page of google. Anyways, search content is definitely not as easy as creating social contents. But with time and practice, I became competent in writing search-based contents.

Today, I am comfortable with writing both search and social friendly contents. However, I need to mention that they both are not the same. The audience for your search and social contents will be different.

But, before we dive deeper into this topic, let’s first understand the critical traits of search and social contents.

Search vs Social Content Marketing

There are two ways to attract the audience. Either they find you, or you find them. And this is the fundamental difference between search and social content.

For search content, people look for your contents on search engines like Google, Bing, Duckduckgo etc. for their problems. And whenever your content is relevant to the question, google shows your content in the search result.

On the other hand, for the social contents, people are ‘NOT’ actually looking for your contents. However, if they find it interesting, they might check out your content. In other words,

“When audience wants to find you…” — Search content
“When you want to find the audience…” — Social content

And obviously, the approach to be followed for the search contents and social contents are different. For search content, the valuable posts work best as these are the contents that people are searching for. On the other hand, for the social contents, virality is critical.

Search Contents:

search content google

Here are a few key traits of search contents.

  1. These contents are the symbol of Trust and Quality as Google (or other major search engines) are referring to them when you’re searching for any query.
  2. Blog posts, Guides, How to’s, etc. kind of long-form content which solves or answers the query of audience works best as search contents.
  3. These contents live for a very long time. If you have written an outstanding content, and it gets ranked on google, it will continue sending traffic to your content for a long time (until a better content replaces your post on google ranking in future).
  4. The main aim of search contents is to inform, convince, answer or solve the problems of the audience.
  5. Search contents require a few strategies to get ranked on search engines like keyword research, search engine optimization, building inbound backlinks, etc.

Social Contents:

social content- facebook

Here are a few key traits of the social contents.

  1. The audience is not specifically seeking for the contents posted on platforms like FB/Twitter/Instagram etc. However, if they find it interesting and compelling, they will engage with it.
  2. Emotional, humorous and inspiring posts work best for the social contents. (In recent days- live videos are also performing well and reaching more audience on Facebook or Instagram Live).
  3. The life of social contents is short. Probably between half to one hour. A regular tweet shared by you may get fade away within next 30 mins (unless it gets viral or gets multiple shares by your followers).
  4. The aim of these social contents is either entertain or to trigger emotion to convince the audience to take the call to action.
  5. Keywords or SEO is not much important for viral contents. Here, the headlines and pictures should be catchy.

Also read: The Era of “Personal Branding” – Are You Ready?

how long contents last

(Presented by Coupofy)

Should you focus on Search content or social content?

If it were the year 2008–10, I would have suggested search content. At that time, it was very easy to get ranked on google using simple keyword stuffing tricks. On the other hand, if it were the year 2010–2014, I would have suggested focussing more on social contents, especially facebook — as at that time its organic reach was way high.

However currently, there is a tug of war between search and social contents. Many websites are getting tons of traffic from Google. On the other hand, there are different sets of websites who have built their whole empire on the social platforms by creating a massive following on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.

Nonetheless, according to a recent referral traffic report from Shareaholic — 2017 was the first time since 2014 when traffic from search dominated over the traffic from social platforms. Here is the summary of the report —

For the first time since 2014, Shareaholic says search outpaced social in the percentage of overall traffic it delivered in 2017. According to the analytic platform’s data, search drove 34.8 percent of site visits in 2017 compared to social networks which accounted for 25.6 percent of referral traffic. (Read more here)

shares of visits- search vs social

Image Source: Shareholic

The above study highlights that the search content got more traffic over social contents in the year 2017. So, if you are ignoring search contents or SEO for the last few years, then it may be the time to enter the arena.

Can the same content fit for both search and social?

No matter what the scenario, it would be safe to conclude that the audience & their behavior for search and social content are different. You can optimize your contents a little to fulfill both purposes. However, great social contents rarely fit into the category of great search contents (and vice versa).

For example, think of the Kiki Challenge. Many #KikiChallenge videos by different Youtubers or Instagramers got viral on the social platform. However, after a month when the trend is over, those videos might rarely be getting any traffic from the google search.

Similarly, many videos of ‘cute cats’ gets viral on facebook every day. However, the chances that people are actually searching for that specific cat on google is very low.

In short, if you are making a video of cute cats, it may be viral on social media. But the chances of getting consistent organic traffic from that content is tiny. Overall, a great social content might not be a great search content.

Also read: 11 Insanely Powerful Ways to Drive Traffic to Your Blog

Bottom line

Both search and social contents are an effective way to get the audience, and it is challenging to conclude which one is better.

However, if you are confused which content is best for you, then the first step would be to audit your website. Figure out which contents are performing better for your website/blog.

For example, if your social contents are doing great, you can create similar contents to boost your traffic. On the other hand, if you are getting more traffic from Google, you may wanna keep building valuable contents and continue working on keyword optimization and SEO to improve it further.

Final advise, do not ignore any of them totally. Focus on both search and social content. As the wise old people used to say- ‘Do not put all your eggs in the same basket”.

Truth Revealed! This is how much Google Adsense pays Per 1,000 page views in India cover

Truth Revealed! This is how much Google Adsense pays Per 1,000 page views in India.

Google AdSense is one of the popular ways to earn money from your blog. In fact, most of the newbies are aware of just Google Adsense when they think of ways to monetize their blog. However, how much Google Adsense pays per 1,000 page views in India is still not clearly known to most beginners.

A crucial part of your blog success will be planning. If you know how much you are going to get paid per page view, you may plan to produce the contents accordingly. For example-  let’s say you want to make $100 per month from your blog. To get this much revenue from Google Adsense in India, you might need monthly pageviews of 60–70k. Further, to get this much page views, you may have to write around 60–70 high-quality articles (if each post gets an average thousand page traffic per month).

This general planning approach can help you a lot to achieve your blogging success. Depending on your end-goal, you can plan how many blog posts to produce if you want to earn a specific revenue or more.

In this post, we are going to discuss how much Google Adsense pays per 1,000 page views in India. We’ve divided the answer into two parts. First part is a quick answer for those who just want to know the answer and are not interested to get involved in the technicalities. The second part is a detailed analysis of the calculations and terminologies related to Google Adsense payment.

Quick Answer: How much Google Adsense Pays Per 1,000 Page views in India?

Per 1,000 page views in India, you can make somewhere between $1 — $3, depending on your niche, number of ads you are placing and your ad placement optimization.

Although this answer sounds simple, however, in actual it is a little complicated. You need to understand a couple of important terms like impressions, cost per click (CTC), click through rate (CTR) etc. to fully understand how to calculate revenue from Google Adsense.

Now, let’s dive deeper and first understand a few important terminologies related to Adsense. Then, we’ll perform some basic calculations to find out how much Google Adsense pays per page view in India.

Also read:

Google Adsense Terms

Let’s begin with- what is Google Adsense?

AdSense is a program run by Google that allows publishers to place an advertisement on their blog/website/Youtube without much hassle. For placing the ads, first, you have to join the Google Adsense program by applying to it. Here’s a link to join the program.

Further, getting your Google Adsense account approved is not as easy as it used to be in the past. If your blog is relatively new and not getting enough traffic or visitors, you might have to wait months before your Adsense account gets approved.

Anyways, once your account gets approved for the Google network of content sites through Adsense, you can place automatic text, image, video, or interactive media advertisements, that are targeted to your site content and audience. These advertisements are administered, sorted, and maintained by Google.

For displaying ads with AdSense for content, publishers (blog owners) receive 68% of the revenue recognized by Google in connection with the service. This percentage is consistent, regardless of a publisher’s geographic location, and are not in any way averaged between publishers. (Source: Google support).

If you consider the fact that how much Google has simplified the advertisement process, this 68% share of revenue seems fair. After all, you do not have to worry about how to find the advertisers, which ads to place, how to code the advertisements, etc. All these things are taken care by Google. You just have to place a few auto-generated lines of code on your blog and through their artificial intelligence technology, Google Adsense will place the best ads which are most relevant to your content.

Now, that you’ve understood the basics, here are a few important terminologies of google adsense that you need to know:

Impression: Also called a View or an Ad view, is a term that refers to the point in which an ad is viewed once by a visitor, or displayed once on a web page. The number of impressions of a particular advertisement is determined by the number of times the particular page is located and loaded.

For example- let’s say that you have placed two ads on a blog post, one at the starting of the post and other at the bottom. If a visitor opens your blog and reads the entire blog post, he/she will get to view the ads twice (no matter whether he pays attention or click on the advertisement). Here, the impressions are counted as two.

Cost Per Click (CPC): CPC is the revenue that you earn each time a visitor clicks on your ad. CPC is dynamic and determined by the advertisers. Some competitive niches like technology, download websites, insurance, health, finance, marketing etc. advertisers may are willing to pay more per click than others. Here is a list of blog niches with high CPC.

Click Through Rate (CTR): Your ad CTR is calculated by dividing the number of ad clicks by the number of individual ad impressions.

CTR = (Total number of clicks / Total ad impressions) X 100

For example. suppose you are showing 3 AdSense ads on every page of your website. Then, 1 page view is equal to 3 ad impressions. Let’s say you get 10 clicks out to 1,000 ad impression. Then, your CTR would be 1% (10/1000*100).

CPM: CPM stands for “cost per 1000 impressions.” Advertisers running CPM ads set their desired price per 1000 ads served and pay each time their ad appears. As a publisher, you’ll earn revenue each time a CPM ad is served to your page and viewed by a user (doesn’t matters it get clicked or not).

CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google ad auction, and they’ll display whichever ad is expected to earn more revenue for you.

Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM): The page RPM is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.

Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 75 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 75) * 1000, or $2.00.

What Does It Take To Make $10 A Day With AdSense in India?

When your CTR is 1% and your average CPC is $0.25, it’s quite achievable to make $10 dollars a day in India, if you are getting a decent traffic on your blog/website. A lot many bloggers are making way more than this amount per day through Adsense.

For example, let’s assume that you’ve placed just one ad on your posts and the page views are equal to an ad impression.

If you are getting 4,000 page views per day with a click-through rate (CTR) of 1%, it will turn out to be 40 clicks on the ad in a day. As your CPC is $0.25, your revenue for that will be equal to $0.25*40= $10.

Apart from CPC, you’ll also earn from CPM ad impressions. However, this CPM earning varies depending on your niche. For average, you can consider CPM earning of $1 to $1.5 per 1,000 impressions. Nevertheless, as already mentioned above, CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google ad auction, and they’ll display whichever ad is expected to earn more revenue for you.

How much Google Adsense Pays Per 1,000 Page views in India?

Per 1,000 views in India, you can make somewhere between $1 — $3 USD, depending on your niche. (Some niches are more profitable than others -as already discussed above).

Moreover, your revenue from Adsense will also depend on how many ads you are placing on your blog and how much you have optimized the ad placements so that it can get maximum impressions and clicks. (Also read: 10 Ways You Can Optimize AdSense for More Revenue)

Quick Note: This answer is with respect to those blogs who are getting most of their traffic from India. On the other hand, if you are getting a bigger audience from tier-1 countries like USA, UK, Australia, Canada, European countries etc. then the Cost per click (CPC) will be high and you’ll earn higher revenue from Adsense. However, for the blogs with a majority of Indian audience, the CPC is low.

Closing Thoughts:

Although most beginners speculate that they can easily earn tons of money by placing Google ads on their website, however, it is not as simple — especially mentioning the fact how tough it is to get your Adsense account approved (and moreover, not violating any Google Adsense guidelines or getting banned over time).

Unless you are having millions of views on your blog/website per month, you cannot make a livelihood depending just on Google Adsense.

Our suggestion, if you are not getting a massive traffic on your blog/website, then treat Google Adsense as just an extra pocket money and focus on creating alternate revenue sources like info products, ebooks, software etc to sell on your blog. (Also read: 9 Tested Ways to Monetize Your Blog.)

That’s all for this post. I hope it was useful to you. Cheers!!

7 Best Influencer Marketing Platforms in India.

7 Best Influencer Marketing Platforms in India.

With the rise of social media, Influencer marketing is in a lot of buzzes everywhere. This big and untapped market offers a lot of opportunities for both influencers and brands. Moreover, influencer marketing has differentiated itself the traditional marketing methods like content marketing, email marketing, search engine marketing etc by providing the brands a comparatively higher ROI if they are able to find the right influencers.

Currently, there are a lot of lot online platforms in India who are trying to connect the dots between the influencers and brands by providing a common platform for them to meet and synergize. As this marketing technique is a relatively new industry, most of these platforms are still figuring out the best ways to simplify influencer marketing. Few of them are working on machine learning based data driven platforms. On the other hand, many are still taking the traditional route of handpicking the influencers. Although there are a number of platforms trying to disrupt the marketing industry, however, no single big influencer marketing platform in India is dominating this industry, yet.

In this post, we’ll discuss the major influencer marketing platforms in India where you can find good influencers for your marketing campaign without much hassle.

Also read: A Beginner’s Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India.

7 Best Influencer Marketing Platforms in India

1. Influencer (https://www.influencer.in)

Influencer is an India’s leading influencer marketing platform with a network of over 25,000+ influencers and quality brands. Here, you can find different influencers based on categories like auto, beauty, fashion, food, investment etc within minutes. You can also find the details of the past and current influencer marketing campaigns on their website.

2. Influencer port (https://www.influencerport.com)

Influencer post is a Chandigarh based influencer marketing platform in India. It connects influencers to brands via their platform where brands can recruit influencers to generate content, post on social media, or attend events in exchange for some form of compensation. The signup process for both influencers and brands in pretty simple and once inside the dashboard, the brands can browse the influencers profile and select them for their campaign if they find the suitable ones.

3. Heepsy (https://www.heepsy.com)

Heepsy offers an instant access to influencers worldwide by ‘location’ and ‘category’ on their platform. They have created advanced filters to help you find the right influencers for your brand within minutes. Here, you can checkout metrics like followers, following, engagement, cost, collaboration etc of the influencers to find the ones most suitable for your campaign.

4. Upfluence (https://upfluence.com)

Upfluence is the leading influencer marketing company which provide easy platforms to find top influencers, manage your campaigns and measure your results with their influencer technology. They offer the influencer marketing tools to help you select your influencers and manage & analyze your influencer campaign performance at scale.

5. Clout media (https://www.cloutmedia.in)

At Clout media, influencers can make instant buzz & get better reach and ROI for your brand. They have handpicked 1,500 influencers who have a 1.2 Billion potential reach.

6. VURoll (https://vuroll.com/home)

VURoll connects relevant social influencer, creator and advertiser to help them to enhance brand, audience, creativity, and money. It is India’s first self-serve influencer marketplace to connect relevant influencers and creators with advertisers.

7. Pulpkey (https://pulpkey.com)

Pulpkey offers a platform where Brands and Creators collaborate to tell stories. Their mission is to give brands a human voice through collaboration with internet influencers leveraging their creativity and social intelligence. Pulpkey technology makes it easier to discover the right content creators, getting their attention, monitoring activity and measure the ROI. They use historical insights which are better than the ‘followers count’ and include influencer’s posting habits, engagements quality, collaboration examples etc

Also read: 7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India.

BONUS:

Although the major influencer marketing platforms in India are already listed above. Nevertheless, here are a few other popular influencer marketing platforms that you can also check out for finding right Indian influencers for your marketing campaign:

  1. Skreem (http://skreem.io)
  2. Fromote (http://fromote.com)
  3. AllKonnect (http://allkonnect.com)
  4. Blogweet (https://www.blogweet.com)

Apart from the Indian influencers, if you are looking to reach a bigger audience through diversified influencers ‘worldwide’, here are a few good influencers marking platforms:

  1. Influencer Marketing hub (https://influencermarketinghub.com)
  2. Starngage (https://starngage.com)

Final Thoughts:

Although there is no leading network for influencer marketing in India yet, however, you still have many options. Check the platforms discussed in this post and find out those who suits the best for your marketing campaign.

Besides, if you can’t find any good platform, you can always take the traditional route and handpick the influencers in your industry yourself.

Parting Note: If you need any kind of assistance in managing your influencer marketing campaign, feel free to contact us with your details here. We expertise in running influencer marketing campaigns and have generated high ROIs for the brands by connecting them with right social influencers. Cheers.

How to optimize your next email marketing campaign cover

5 Successful Strategies For Your Email Marketing Campaign.

For what reason would you say you are reading this article? Regardless of what the response to that question is, you are reading it anyway. Why? Because your interest is piqued and you have been persuaded to keep your eyeballs on what has been written.

That is the thing that you have to do to compose an extraordinary promotional email for an effective marketing campaign – create intrigue and persuade the audience. You don’t owe me your time, I need to earn it. Before we go into what you ought to do, how about we discover what you shouldn’t do.

What KILLS your email?

1. Run-of-the-Mill Spammy Subject Line – Subject line isn’t a space to embed a topic. The headline is a chance, the space with the possibility to begin a business relationship. Set aside the opportunity to think of something that makes individuals click.

2. A lot of Information – We live in a world where attention spans are short. Individuals either don’t have sufficient time to read or they just would prefer not to. Try not to decrease your odds further by including words and paras that don’t have a place in the email.

3. Excessively Generic – What makes you more joyful? Something that has been picked off a major box store shelf or something that has been customized to your liking? Treat others the manner in which you want to be treated. Each prospect is exceptional. Make them feel that way.

4. Sounding Desperate – Don’t exaggerate the cordiality and courtesy. People don’t welcome it and it appears to be an endeavor to offer something that no one wants.

5. One Message for Multiple Pitches – Nothing murders your advertising email quicker than a copy that is attempting to offer too much in too little time. Your email copy ought to be engaging and should focus on one aim.

spam email

Also read: 5 Must-Have Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers.

How to optimize ‘marketing emails’?

If you are hoping to construct an enduring relationship with your target audience, it is desirable to engage your potential customer with an interesting outline rather than directly attempting to sell something. All you have to do is:

  1. Introduce yourself in an intriguing way
  2. Share a significant/captivating resource or an engaging content piece
  3. Appreciate their accomplishments

After that you can request that they complete a minor favor for you, for example, watching a short yet impactful video, scheduling calls, or just sharing your provided link for the content piece with others.

In this phase, you are not endeavoring to offer anything. What you’re doing is beginning a relationship dependent on give and take. In case you’re successful in your effort, you have a substantially higher possibility of making a mutually profitable deal in the future.

5 Successful Strategies For Your Email Marketing Campaign

Different target audiences, different products, different industries. How can there be a single formula for successful email marketing, right? However, there have been some email marketing campaign strategies that have proven to be more successful than in converting your target audience into clients.

Some businesses simply make a database of leads and use a software to shoot emails to thousands of people without any strategy whatsoever. The conversion rate with such a blind strategy is always minimal. Try these deliberate email marketing plans to find out what works for your business the best.

1. Attention Interest Desire Action (AIDA)

This is a standout amongst the most utilized cold email marketing strategies. The idea is to persuade the target audience that they obviously require your product or service through the sheer splendor of your copywriting skills.

  1. Start with something that is fascinating for your intended audience.
  2. Once you have their attention, reveal to them why your product or service will be useful for them.
  3. Now expand on the upsides of your offering to increase their longing for it.
  4. Include suggestion to take action inside the email so they can act impulsively.

2. Before After Bridge (BAB)

This email structure includes telling your intended potential customers the difference between the experiences with and without your product or service.

  1. First, you highlight the flaws of current experience/arrangement.
  2. Then reveal to them how your solution improves the circumstance to a greater extent.
  3. Define the way how you can go from current circumstance to the better one through your solution.

3. Problem Agitate Solve (PAS)

This is similar to the BAB strategy but rather than straightforwardly telling your target audience regarding your solution, you open up its significance by featuring the disappointment caused by the present situation.

  1. Briefly clarify the flaws/torments your gathering of people is confronting.
  2. Tell them that it is so unpleasant to be in such a circumstance.
  3. Tell them about your item and how it can wipe out the majority of their issues.

4. Praise Picture Push (PPP)

This technique is tied in with getting into the good books of your potential customers and utilizing the emotion to lead them through your advertising.

  1. Offer a sincere and hearty compliment to your potential customer on the accomplishment of some milestone or substantial objective.
  2. Sneak in the introduction to your product or service explaining to them how it can make their accomplishments much greater.
  3. Push to act and give them something to click on.

5. Offering Your Own Resource

On the off chance that you have supportive substance on something that may intrigue or benefit your potential customers, share it with them through the email and include an invitation to take action in a clear and unmistakable way.

If you can offer a free trial or send free samples, then your chances of getting a customer onboard increase substantially. Who doesn’t love free stuff? Nobody! Moreover, when you are ready to share your product for free for a limited amount of time or in a limited quantity, it is an expression of confidence in what you’re offering.

email marketing

Also read: How I Build an Email List of 18,000+ Subscribers Within 13.5 Months (From Scratch)?

Final Thoughts

Email marketing is probably the oldest trick in the digital marketing playbook, however, it remains highly effective to this day. All you need is understanding your audience and designing an email marketing campaign that plays to your strengths. You will be amazed to find out how much traffic you can bring with this traditional and economical marketing method.

A Beginner's Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India.

A Beginner’s Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India.

Lately, the Indian startups and brands are surrounded by tons of marketing options. There is content marketing, video marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, search marketing… However, there’s one new marketing trend which has covered a significant segment in the marketing industry since the 2010s. And this is “Influencer Marketing”.

First of all, I would like to mention that influencers are not always celebrities. Influencers can be anyone who has a huge following and are recognized and trusted by hundreds and thousands of people. Few of the popular categories of influencers are- Bloggers, YouTubers and recently, Instagrammers.

What is Influencer Marketing?

Influencer marketing is a paid recommendation for a product/brand by the Influencers to their audience/community.

The effectiveness of influencer marketing lies in its simplicity. This marketing strategy is quite straightforward, yet effective. First, reach out the influencers in your niche who has a large following. And second, pay them to promote your product/services to their audience.

 

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So many Valentines requests but I’m staying #SingleAsAPringle @PringlesIndia💜

A post shared by priya prakash varrier (@priya.p.varrier) on

There are vast benefits of influencer marketing for the brands/startups. Customers generally trust the third party rather brands promoting their own products. Therefore, word of mouth by the influencers boosts the sales of the product/service of a brand compared to any other form of digital advertising.

Moreover, the biggest benefit of influencer marketing is that it helps to build a legitimate relationship between the influencer, brand, and customers. Few other benefits of influencer marketing are:

– It helps in creating awareness and reaching out a bigger audience.
– Recommendation/promotion by the influencer acts as social proof.
– Influencer marketing helps in gaining customer trust and loyalty.

Besides, reaching out to the influencers can also be helpful for the brands in getting an increased number of expert opinions for their products/services.

Guide to Instagram Influencer Marketing in India

Instagram influencer marketing in India requires identifying, researching, engaging with the influencers. For a successful Instagram influencer marketing campaign, the brands need to align their interests with the influencers and their audience.

Here is a five simple guideline to successfully run an Instagram Influencer marketing campaign in India:

1. Define your objective

The first step of running your influencer marketing campaign is to define your objective and goals clearly.

There can be different objectives for the different startups/brands while running their campaign on Instagram influencer marketing in India. For example- the marketing can be used for getting more website views, increasing brand awareness, growing subscribers/followers, generating leads and sales etc.

2. Characterize Your Target Audience

The second step is to characterize your audience. What kind of audience do you want to target?

This characterization can be based on location (demography), age, gender, interests, hobbies etc. The best way to define your target audience is to find the people with similar pain points that your brand/startup is trying to solve.

target audience-min

3. Create a marketing plan

Once your marketing objective and audience is defined, next you have to plan your marketing strategy concerning the Instagram influencers. Here, you need to research the types of contents you want to promote through the influencers which may bring you highest traction. Once you are ready with your research, create Instagram stories or posts around them.

Further, your marketing plan should also formalize how many influencers you want to reach and the number of contents you want to publish in a day, week or month.

4. Find the right influencers and connect

Today, there are thousands of influencers on Instagram in India. You can easily find many people with over 50k followers on their Instagram profiles. But you shouldn’t select any influencer who has a big following. While running your Instagram marketing campaign, you need to find the right ones who are in your community and most relevant to your marketing objective.

There two basics ways to find and connect with the influencers.

First, browse through Instagram and find the ones in your niche who might be a good fit. For example- check the explore page of Instagram and look for the popular posts in your niche and people involved in creating/engaging with those contents. When you find a few good matches, send a direct message (DM) with your proposal or email them– if their email details are available on the profile. Be detailed. Let them know the specifics of your marketing campaign and wait for their reply. Many times, you may need to follow up in case you didn’t receive any reply.

Second, if you are not able to connect with the right influencers on Instagram, then you can also find them using a few popular influencer marketing platforms. These are basically websites who have a database of thousands of influencers grouped by their niche. You can look for different influencers in your category and choose the right ones who suit your marketing campaign.

Few of the popular influencer marketing platforms in India are…

– Influencer.in — https://www.influencer.in
– Influencer port — https://www.influencerport.com
– Pulpkey — https://pulpkey.com
– Upfluence — https://search.upfluence.com

influencer.in

Also read: 7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India.

5. Measure your campaign results

The final step of your Instagram influencer marketing is to measure the results correctly. How successful was your campaign?

You can use different tangible metrics like page views, clicks, followers growth, leads, sales etc to measure your campaign performance. Further, sometimes the outcome may be long term. Here, make sure you wait for the sufficient time before concluding the results.

Final Thoughts

A successful Instagram influencer marketing in India require proper planning and budgeting. Although it seems a lot of work, it gets better after the first few campaigns. Once you have found the right influencers, your work reduces a lot as you can always reach out to those influencers in future whenever you are running your next campaigns.

Moreover, connecting with influencers is always a good experience and learning. After all, if hundreds of thousands of people are following a page/profile, there must be few impressive traits in those influencers.

digital marketing tools

5 Must-Have Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers.

Today we are surrounded by a flood of information, data, and statistics. It’s no wonder that often times it becomes an uphill climb to narrow down the facts and figures that carry importance for the business and can provide some valuable insight in terms of how customers and potential customers are responding to your product and marketing endeavors.

You have to put all the information you gather into perspective to be able to glean the key insights that you actually need.

It is not only about finding the right information but assessing the effectiveness and efficiency of all the financial and human resources you’ve invested in your marketing campaigns. This practice allows you to equip yourself and those who are in charge of the most valuable information that further enables you to make informed decisions.

That’s why having access to the right information in the digital age is of crucial significance. Here are 5 tools which can help you in understanding your customers.

5 Digital Marketing Tools to Understand Your Customers

1. Google Suite

If you are not putting Google tools to your benefit then you’re simply squandering the chances of increasing your business revenue. The global data giant has all the information you desire and you need to put it to good use.

Google Analytics – The most popular analytics software which maintains the record of the traffic that visits your website as well as the performance of different web pages. It can provide you the basic data points including where your customers are coming from, what devices are they using, and what demographic they belong to.

Google Trends – A very useful tool in determining what your customers are into. If you’ve a theory about what your customers like and want; you can use Google Trends to find out whether you’re right or not.

Google Surveys – This tool allows you to create custom surveys for your particular target audience. You can mention the type of data you require including geography, age, income, gender etc. It will help you in developing a clear understanding of what your customers are looking for.

Google analytics

2. SurveyMonkey

A feature rich service which enables you to know your customer as if you’re talking to them in person.

Using SurveyMonkey, which includes a high level of customization, you can gather personal opinions of your customers about your product, service, brand, and other related factors. This gives you an insight into deciding the key areas where you need to make improvements.

Survey monkey

Also read: A Definite Guide to Dos and Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns.

3. Salesforce

There is hardly anyone associated with the business world who hasn’t heard about Salesforce.

An advanced and innovative cloud-based service which allows you to manage and organize all of your customers’ data in one place. Using Excel and other such services can quickly result in a disorganized mess which can’t be relied upon for gaining an insight at a glance. On the other hand, powerful software like Salesforce makes your life much easier by putting everything in one place enabling you to see the whole picture in terms of customer behavior.

Salesforce

4. WooRank

 A great tool that analyses your website and conducts SEO audit to deliver precise insights. It also provides actionable advice and pointers on how you can make your website more search engine friendly by monitoring SEO attributes. The information is gathered by the assessment of rankings, keywords, search volume, visitor behavior data, and more.

Moreover, WooRank’s strength lies in being a security system that alerts you when something isn’t going okay and needs optimization. Another important feature is the ability to be able to stack your website against your competitors and see in what areas you are lacking and need improvement. You can find out whether you are showing up in the correct searches, which websites are ranking better than you, and from where you are getting traffic.

There is also a clever bonus feature is WooRank’s digital marketing checklist that shows you the pointers about improving your on and off page optimization.

woorank

5. DrumUp

 An awesome content marketing tool that also acts as a social media post scheduling app for prominent networking services such as LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. It allows you to explore trending content topics that would be highly appreciated by your target audience.

It also fills the role of a content recommendation tool by scheduling curated relevant content across social networking services.

One of the key roles of any digital marketing professional’s job, especially in startups or small and medium businesses, is the management of all the social media accounts.

DrumUp can be compared with Buffer, Crystal.io or Post Planner in terms of what it can do but it also features the ability to customize your posts. Apart from saving your most important resource that is time on content discovery and sharing, this great tool also assists you in maximizing content reach through hashtags and mentions, content promotion and automation, along with employee advocacy.

drum up

BONUS!

6. Facebook Audience Insights

Facebook’s Audience Insights are quite different from Page Insights as they monitor a range of customer demographics in categories of age, gender, relationship status, job role, income, and lifestyle.

This tool also gives you insights related to their purchases, Facebook usage behavior, and the number of likes. You can choose who you want to monitor. It can either be people who have liked or followed your page or custom defined audience.

If you have a very large following with hundreds of thousands of fans, then it is better to analyze them first as it would provide you more effective insight into what excites your target fanbase more and what they are likely to spend money on.

However, if you don’t have much of a following to talk about or don’t know who your audience is; you can also pick the option of Everyone on Facebook to give you a broader picture.

facebook business

Also read: Search vs Social Content Marketing: Which One to Prefer?

Final Thoughts

In a world ruled by data, you need to find the right facts and figures to empower your business through the effective employment of digital marketing strategy. Without understanding your customers, you are fundamentally shooting in the dark hoping to succeed.

In the presence of modern digital tools that can provide the answer to any question you may have, you don’t need to rely on your assumptions and theories anymore. You can actually find out what your customers are thinking, what makes them happy, and what they don’t like.

Use the above tools to your advantage and get ahead of the curve before your competition does.

A Definite Guide to Dos and Don'ts of Your SEO Campaigns

A Definite Guide to Dos and Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns.

Taking your website live is only half job done. You have to ensure that it shows up in search engine results when your potential customers type in the related phrases called keywords. Without improving the searchability of your website, you can’t realistically expect to bring organic traffic to your website.

That’s exactly why you need an effective SEO campaign to ensure your customers and target audience are able to find you on the internet. In this post, we are going to discuss some key guidelines on what you should and shouldn’t do while executing your SEO strategy.

Do’s of Your SEO Campaigns

1. Pay Attention to Content

content is king

At this point, the quote “content is king” has become a cliché but it’s a cliché that expresses the truth. Coming up with engaging and SEO friendly content is crucial to bringing traffic to your website. Once a visitor is on your website, content is also what converts a visitor into a customer.

If you want to outperform the websites which are already ranking on the first page of Google for your targeted keyword, the first crucial step is to build better content than those websites. Your content planning should include developing engaging, impactful, and SEO optimized content which doesn’t read like a run of the mill copy outsourced to an amateur freelancer.

Also read: Why Your Content Is The Only Thing That Matters?

2. Focus on Quality Backlinks

Another SEO strategy that works well is backlink generation where we put a link to our site on other websites through the placement of relevant content.

However, it should be noted that it is more important to focus on high-quality backlinks than the quantity. What it means is that you should try to place your backlinks on websites that rank well in search engine results. It’s better to have one backlink on BBC website than having 100 backlinks placed on no-name webpages.

Few of the best websites to check the backlinks on your (or your competitors) websites are Ahrefs, Moz, Semrush etc.

ahrefs

Also read: 6 Pro Tips to Build Backlinks to Your Blog.

3. Enhance Organic Traffic

The main goal of any SEO campaign should be the boost organic traffic. It means that while it’s fine to spend money on PPC ad campaigns and running social media sponsored ads, with good SEO people should be able to land on your website without having to click on an ad.

How do you get there? By detailed planning and incorporation of actionable items with specific and measurable goals.

Remember, organic SEO is a long-term game and that’s why it is of utmost significance to keep tabs on how your website is performing on different keywords. As long as there is a visible improvement, keep working on your plan but as soon as the improvement stops; it’s time to reevaluate and rethink your strategy.

4. Performance Assessment

Since SEO is a long-term and continuous endeavor, it is crucial to keep assessing the performance and effectiveness of your plans periodically. Without studying key indicators regularly, you won’t know whether what you are doing and investing in is even effective or not. It would also give you insight into whether a certain initiative is beneficial enough to justify the human effort and financial cost.

Without performance analysis from time to time, SEO campaign is basically shooting in the dark with the hope that everything you are doing sticks.

Quick Tip: You can use the FREE Google search console tools to track your search analytics like Clicks, Impressions, Click through rate (CTR), Positions etc.

google search console

Don’ts of Your SEO Campaigns

1. Avoid Keyword Stuffing

There was a time when the number of keywords in your content mattered. That time has long gone.

Yes, it is important to include relevant keywords in your web copy and off-site SEO content but keep the frequency under the natural limit. If the same word or phrase occurs, again and again, it doesn’t only put off the customer because of poor readability but Google also discourages the website ranking with repetition and stuffing.

2. Steer clear of Plagiarized Content

One of the cardinal sins of SEO is using a large portion of texts that have already been indexed by search engines. This is something that heavily penalizes your website and instead of doing any good, makes things worse for your website ranking. If there is information that you want on your website, make sure it’s at least rewritten and reformatted so it doesn’t appear the same.

The ideal here is to have your original content. That’s what search engines value the most and if you keep adding original and engaging content to your website, you will soon witness substantial gains in terms of how your website performs in search engine ranking.

Also read: How to start your blog within 20 min? The Ultimate Guide.

3. Disavow Legacy SEO Practices

If you have been carrying out SEO for your website for quite a while then you must have used some grey or even black hat practices to get ahead. To be honest, why not when something is effective and everyone else is doing it anyway?

However, in current scenario where search engines have become incredibly smarter and the algorithms working on the back end are able to figure out shady practices; it’s not only a bad idea to employ grey or black hat SEO methods but it becomes imperative for you to retract and disavow from anything that you may have done in the past.

Disconnect your website from bad quality backlinks and redo content to maintain natural tone and style wherever you can. This will ensure that you are not penalized for the practices you have done in the past.

black hat seo

4. Don’t Hire Amateurs

SEO is a science that requires an intricate understanding of how search engines work, evolve and rank different websites. An experienced SEO professional knows it’s not just guesswork but the art of drawing insight looking at a wide range of statistics, facts, and figures.

Spending your money on someone inexperienced just to save a few bucks would cost you more in the long run than hiring an experienced expert right now. Not to mention you also lose the most valuable resource which is priceless in the context of SEO i.e. time.

Final Thoughts

SEO is the lifeblood of your website that keeps the traffic coming. It is imperative to invest your human and financial resources in an effective, monitored, and well-thought SEO campaign that has been devised giving consideration to the latest developments, news, and search engine trends.

Every SEO strategy isn’t going to be successful, but as long as most of what you are doing works; you are golden! Just remember to pay heed to aforementioned pointers that will improve your odds of coming up with an effective and

Steps to become an Instagram Influencer in India cover

7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India.

Want to become an Instagram influencer in India? You have landed on the right page.

Lately, Indian brands are spending a lot of money on influencer marketing. Whether the niche is fashion, cooking, traveling, yoga or motivation– all the Instagram influencers in India are making tons of money online through their favored pages.

In this post, we’ll discuss seven steps to become an Instagram influencer in India and turn your IG profile into a money-making machine.

7 Steps to Becoming an Instagram Influencer in India

1. Select Your Niche

According to June 2018 report by statista, there are over one billion monthly users on Instagram now. If you try to target all, you’ll get none. Focus on a specific audience.

Build your community around a specific topic which you are passionate about and then dominate that niche. After all, it’s better to be a big fish in a small sea rather a small fish in a big sea (which can always be eaten by the bigger fishes anytime). Thank god to the big diversity, you can become an Instagram influencer in India on a variety of targeted niches like the state-based topics, culture-based, language-based, food-based etc.

In short, the first step of becoming an Instagram influencer in India is to choose the right niche where you can build a loyal audience who are eager to see your upcoming posts.

2. Build high-quality Instagram posts

There are +100 million photos and videos shared on Instagram every day. If you want your Instagram profile to stand out, your contents should be appealing.

Posting high-quality content is essential to becoming an Instagram influencer in India. Your posts should be awesome and engaging enough to encourage your audience to like & comment. This will help your channel to grow faster as Instagram algorithm promotes engaging posts.

Moreover, there are a few things that you can do to build high-quality Instagram posts.

First, you can learn a little photo/video editing and graphic design. It can help you build amazing contents and will reduce your dependency on hired editors/designer. Btw, you do not need to become a professional with these skills. Just a little knowledge of design and editing can save you a lot of time, money and offer you a huge flexibility.

Second, get a smartphone with a good camera or if possible -get a DSLR. A small investment towards your future can help you a lot to beautify and differentiate your Instagram accounts from the crowd. If you are serious about becoming an Instagram influencer in India, you should not miss these two steps.

post quality

3. Write a noteworthy profile description

Your profile description is something that people will most likely read before following your page. That ten seconds of reading your bio may decide whether they want to (or not) follow your page. A good profile description can influence people to follow your Instagram profile.

While planning to become an Instagram influencer in India, know your targeted audience and write a catchy description which appeals to them. (Quick tip: Bullet points works the best).

description

desciption sapna vyas

4. Stick to one theme

Once you have decided the theme of your Instagram page, stick to it. Your audience should know what to expect from you. After all, that’s the reason they are following your page.

Posting travel photos today and cooking recipes tomorrow may confuse the audience and increase the unfollow rate. Always post contents related to your niche.

contents

5. Be consistent

Consistency is the key to success in any profession. Becoming an Instagram influencer in India also requires the same level of consistency. Post daily and if possible, post at a consistent time.

Even if you are posting multiple times a day, build a schedule for your posts. Instagram rewards consistency and your contents can reach a bigger audience if you are posting daily.

6. Engage with your audience

You can earn a lot of money after becoming an Instagram influencer in India only if your audience is engaging with your contents and buy/participate in the posts that you share on your page. Having a big number of followers doesn’t matter much if they are not engaging with your posts.

Start building an engaging community from day one. Take polls on your story, ask questions in your posts, reply to the comments and help people if they direct message (Dm). Doing these little things can help you to engage with your audience better and build a devoted community.

7. Network with the other influencers

This is the final step to becoming an Instagram influencer in India.

When trying to become successful on Instagram, it’s important that you network with other influencers in the same niche. Collaborating with other influencers can 5–10x your Instagram growth (if you use your networks effectively). Few popular ways to grow on Instagram using networking is by participating in the engagement groups, cross-promoting contents and followers, shoutout for shoutout (s4s) etc.

Besides, networking with other influences will also help you to stay motivated and challenge yourself to post better contents.

network

Also read: How I grew my blog from 0 to 133,891 monthly page views within 12 Months? [With a Day Job]

Bonus: Get a business account.

This is a bonus tip for all the newbies who want to become an Instagram influencer in India. Getting a business account on Instagram is FREE on and it hardly takes two minutes to shift from personal to a business account.

There are a number of benefits of getting a business account on Instagram. Few of the best ones are- You can see the posts insights, analytics, promote/boost your content as sponsored posts, etc. Moreover, Instagram analytics can help you to understand your audience better.

instagram analytics

Closing Thoughts

Becoming an Instagram influencer in India is not an overnight success. It will require consistent work, efforts and time. Unless you can wink like the #winkgirl -Priya Warrier, you probably won’t get a million followers in a week.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Thank you for all the love and support💙

A post shared by priya prakash varrier (@priya.p.varrier) on

It will take time to grow your audience and you should accept it before you start your journey to becoming an Instagram influencer in India.

Although it might take a few months to build a decent page and followers, however, it’s definitely worth it. Cheers!!